Who is the Owner Of CSK IPL Team 2023?

Today’s In this article we will tell you Who is the Owner Of CSK IPL Team 2023 and other related information.

People all over the world are eagerly waiting for the T20 tournament organized by the BCCI. IPL is considered to be the biggest tournament of BCCI. Millions of crores are earned through live telecasts of T20 tournaments during IPL.


Who is the Owner Of CSK in 2023?

Who is the Owner Of CSK IPL Team
Who is the Owner Of CSK IPL Team

The owner of Chennai Super Kings is Narayanaswami Srinivasan (N. Srinivasan). He is also the Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Srinivasan India Cements. In 2008, he bought the CSK team.

Chennai Super Kings owner and India Cements vice-chairman and managing director N. Srinivasan served as the President of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association from 2002 to 2017.

ICC chairman N. Srinivasan described himself as the owner of Chennai Super Kings. Later, when the matter went to the Supreme Court, its ownership was changed, making the franchise an independent company, which was named Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited.

How many times has Chennai Super Kings Won the IPL?

Source: Firstpost

Chennai Super Kings has won the IPL title four times – in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021.

How many times has Chennai Super King reached the Finals?

Chennai Super Kings has reached the finals of IPL 9 times.

About Chennai Super Kings 2023?

Team NameChennai Super Kings
TournamentTata IPL 2022
StateTamil Nadu
Team OwnerNarayanaswami Srinivasan
Team CaptainM.S Dhoni
Home groundM.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Team CoachStephen Fleming

Chennai Super Kings Team History?

Talking about the history of Chennai Super Kings, in January 2008, when the IPL bidding was being started, this team had selected good players to make a good playing XI.

In 2008, Chennai Super Kings included players like Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Matthew Hayden, Stephen Fleming, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Michael Hussey in the team.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni was bought by Chennai Super Kings for 1.5 million dollars. Along with this, Dhoni was made the captain of the Chennai Super Kings. Initially, it seemed that Chennai might give the captaincy of its team to a foreign player, but when the names of captains started appearing in the news, again and again, the last stamp was put on Dhoni’s name.

In early 2008, Chennai Super Kings appointed Kepler Wessels as their head coach. On 19 April 2008, Chennai Super Kings played their first match in IPL history against Kings XI Punjab in Mohali. Chennai Super King is one of the founding teams of IPL and it has been an important team of IPL since its inception. Initially, Chennai Super Kings was named Chennai Super Star which was later changed to Chennai Super Kings.

Chennai has won the IPL title four times so far, in which it was the winner of IPL in the years 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021. Till now there have been 14 editions of IPL and out of these 14, the Chennai team has got a chance to play 12 editions in which it was the winner 4 times and the runner-up team 5 times.

Chennai Super Kings has been in controversies from the beginning, due to spot-fixing, Chennai Super Kings was banned from the years 2016 and 17 and did not participate in the IPL.


Who is the Captain of Chennai Super Kings 2023?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain of Chennai Super Kings.

Who is the Coach of Chennai Super King 2023?

The coach of Chennai Super King is Stephen Fleming.

CSK Squad 2023 Prediction – YouTube?

Credit/Source: Cricket Encounter Channel

Final Words:

In this article, you got to know that’s Who is the owner of Chennai Super Kings 2023? You have got the answer to all these questions in this article. Hope you liked this article. The information given in this article will also prove useful for you. You can comment below with your suggestions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *