Who is the owner of Gujarat Titans Team? Gujarat Titans Captain 2022? Gujarat Titans IPL Team Players 2022?

Do you know Who is the owner of Gujarat Titans Team, Gujarat Titans Captain 2022, Gujarat Titans IPL Team Players 2022? Today we are going to give you information about the owner of the new IPL team Gujarat Titans and about the team.

As you must be aware that IPL is a popular sport in our country. And for us Indians, IPL is no less than a festival. We all look forward to IPL every year. There is a lot of love for cricket in India. We all love cricket and like to watch matches. Earlier there used to be 8 teams in IPL but now there are 10 teams.

Who is the owner of Gujarat Titans Team? Gujarat Titans Captain 2022

Not only India but many players from outside the world participate in IPL. And join different teams. And then show your performance for them. We all also have our own IPL team. We all like to have some team that we support and like to watch their game. There are crores of cricket fans in our country. He loves watching cricket so much that the Board of Control for Cricket in India started the Indian Premier League in India, which is played with teams from different states of the country.

IPL was started in 2008. The first IPL is also called IPL 1. The 2008 IPL was held from 18 April to 1 June. Eight teams participated in the first IPL and 59 matches were held during this period. The final match was played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

Earlier there used to be 8 teams and then in 2021-22 two more were added which also includes Gujarat Titans. Let us tell you who is the owner of Gujarat Titans and how this team came.

Who is the owner of Gujarat Titans Team?

Gujarat Titans are owned by CVC Capital. CVC Capital had bought the Ahmedabad franchise i.e. Gujarat Titans team by making a big bid of 5625 crores.

Credit/Source: Notified

CVC Capital Partners is a private equity firm headquartered in Luxembourg and headquartered in London. According to their website, CVC manages funds from over 300 investors worldwide and has investments in at least 37 countries. The firm has stakes in businesses such as Acronis, Breitling, Fidelis Insurance, and Thermax.

The firm has invested in two companies that have a footprint in India – Healthcare Global Enterprises, a cancer-care provider headquartered in Bengaluru, and UnitedLex, a legal services outsourcing firm.

When it comes to sports, the past record of CVC is very poor. The firm held a majority stake in Formula 1 between 2006 and 2017 when it was accused of making an outright profit and not investing in the development of the sport, and the farm ran into losses. You may also know about a new IPL team that is Lucknow Supergiants, Who is the Owner of Lucknow Supergiants? Who is the captain Lucknow Super Giants? Lucknow Supergiants Team Players List 2022

Gujarat Titans Captain 2022?

The captain of the Gujarat Titans team Hardik Pandya.

Who is the coach of the Gujarat Titans team?

Ashish Nehra is the coach of the Gujarat Titans team.

For how much was the Gujarat Titans team bought?

Gujarat Titans were bought for 5625 crores.

About Gujarat Titans IPL Team?

Team NameGujarat Titans
TournamentTata IPL 2022
Team OwnerCVC Capital
Team CaptainHardik Pandya
Home groundNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Team CoachAshish Nehra
Gujarat Titans Team Players List 2022?
Sr. No.PlayerRetained/BoughtPrice (INR)
1.Hardik PandyaRetained 15 Cr.
2. Rashid KhanRetained15 Cr.
3. Shubman GillRetained8 Cr. 
4. Mohammed ShamiBought6.25 Cr.
5. Jason RoyBought 2 Cr. 
6. Lockie FergusonBought10 Cr.
7. Abhinav SadaranganiBought2.6 Cr.
8. Rahul TewatiaBought9 Cr.
9.Noor AhmadBought30 Lakh
10.Sai KishoreBought3 Cr. 
11.Dominic Drakes    Bought1.1 Cr.
12.Vijay ShankarBought1.4 Cr.
13.Jayant YadavBought1.7 Cr.
14.Darshan NalkandeBought20 Lakh
15.Yash DayalBought3.2 Cr.
16.Alzarri JosephBought2.4 Cr.
17.Pradeep SangwanBought20 lakh
18Gurkeerat SinghBought50 lakh
19Varun AaronBought50 lakh
20Pradeep SangwanBought20 lakh
21.David MillerBought3 Cr.
22.Wriddhiman SahaBought1.9 Cr.
23.Matthew WadeBought2.4 Cr.
IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2021?
YearIPL Winners
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings

Gujarat Titans Full and Final Squad IPL 2022 – YouTube:

Credit/Source: Sports Canvas Channel

Final Words:

In this article, you got to know that’s  Who is the owner of the Gujarat Titans Team, Gujarat Titans Captain 2022, Gujarat Titans IPL Team Players 2022? You have got the answer to all these questions in this article. Hope you liked this article. The information given in this article will also prove useful for you. You can comment below for your suggestions.

Leave a Comment